meh

So, I don’t feel like “blogging” any longer.  I’m not very disciplined in it anyway.  Additionally, I have well under a million “followers” who read it.  And, sometimes I find my own writing forced.  So, I just am not feeling it.

Except. I still have some things to say.  Maybe a lot of things.

And.  Despite how I “feel” at any given moment, those things are going to be said.  Because if I acted on just my feelings, my life would be chaotic and dysfunctional.

So, there it is.  Darn it!  Or, yay!  See?  Neither one of those will make my decision.

What about you?  What do you have to say?  Are you saying it?  To those who need to hear it?

Or, are you selling yourself short.  Are you afraid that they will laugh at you, ridicule you,  or get angry?  Or, worse yet, ignore you.

Too bad.  You have something to say.  How do I know?  Because you are.

So, there.  Get on it.  The world is hungry for people to step out and step up.

 

Husband. Father. Son. Broken, Mended.

Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “meh
  1. Durkee Lorbeerbaum says:

    Yes.

    Like

  2. Gaye Hoth says:

    Keep on blogging. GRIT is a keeper. Agree we must share how events affect our perspectives without getting bogged down in the impact on our deeper feelings.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts
Blogs I Follow
Hours & Info
1-763-238-5354
Monday-Sat
Follow Fully Kicking on WordPress.com
Instagram
Kids teaching their parents on breathing and being still Black Belt Excellence! Another successful Black Belt Graduation!  Well done! Good warm up in Kids’ class! Peak Poomsae working with @worldtaekwondoacademy.  Thank you, Master Wissbroecker! Grad photos, set 1
